top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYawehs Chosen Peoples

Coffee In the C-Suite: Bonnie Blue Republic

To continue this strand of interviews the next C-Suite level Officer to be interviewed by the Herald is Bonnie Blue Republic:


GT (Grater Tovakia): Hello BBR how are you today?


BBR (Bonnie Blue Republic): Doing fairly well, I suppose. Kinda tired, but it's a good tired.


GT: Alright thats good to hear, now for the minority of our readers who dont know who you are, mind giving us a little bit of info on who you are and what you do for the company?


BBR: I'm the Bonnie Blue Republic. I've been in Lands End and had my WA there since March of 2017; I ran for and was elected Chief Legal Officer for the fourth quarter of that year, a position I held for a little over a year. I then moved to the CEO's spot and held that office for a term before assuming the Delegacy, and I've been delegate since.

In addition to my offices in the company, I'm the Oversight Officer on the CSC, charged with keeping everything running smoothly across not just LE but the AA as a whole


GT: Alright now lets get down to the interview. First off, I want to ask what was your motivation for becoming delegate?


BBR: Um. Well.I didn't really have one. At the time, I preferred the CEO's office.

The primary reason I got it was that our former delegate retired and I was next in endorsements. It was no real goal of mine


GT; well that sure is an uncommon motivation, pivoting a little bit, what is you opinion on the GA and the SC?


BBR: I suppose it is. That's part of the reason for the last way I've approached my job in the past. Quite frankly? I think the World Assembly should stay out of my country.

The GA, that is. The SC, concerning itself as it does primarily with metagame issues (R/D is really just a giant metagame), offers a useful service, I suppose, but I don't know terribly much about that end of NS.


GT: Alright so we will stick with the GA side of things for now, I am sure you are familiar with the notorious GA resolution Preventing the execution of innocents?


BBR: I certainly am. I simply see no reason why the World Assembly should have any right to interfere in the justice system of my nation. Quite frankly, by restricting the application of the death penalty, they are causing prison overcrowding and are the cause of guilty men and women going free for the expense of holding them until they can be killed without violating "Quota"


GT: so there have been a few attempts to repeal it but all have failed, as the delegate of a region that is apart of an influential voting bloc are you planning on leading a charge to repeal this resolution once and for all?


BBR: If I think we have a shot at actually making the repeal, I might go for it. WALL is a very real problem for that, though. And sadly, I don't consider myself good enough at reading NS politics to know when the time would be right. While I would like to dedicate more time toward that, IRL is intruding at an even greater rate than it has.


GT: Well then, one final question. Obviously the WA is a key tool in both regional power projection and protecting individual liberties. Do you have any plans on expanding the current AA WA bloc to a level where it could compete with the likes of WALL?


BBR: Before we can try and do anything if the sort, we have to ensure that the AA can last as an alliance, let alone a voting Bloc. One of the key factors about the AA is that different regions are tailored to different types of people. WALL has an advantage in that they are pushing a more or less coherent agenda. The AA is a disparate group; if we want to do anything, we need to deal with a fairly large group of people and ideas This is a weakness when it comes to dealing with blocs like WALL and an advantage when trying to attract members and build a community. We are not dictators. And most of us intend to keep it that way.


GT: Well thanks for agreeing to do this interview with me good luck with your future work!


BBR: Thank you for having me.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page